The 7th edition of the international forum “Primakov Readings” has been postponed till the next year and will take place in June 2021

 

International Forum “Primakov Readings” is an annual meeting of experts in the field of international relations and world economy.

The first Readings in honor of Yevgeny Maksimovich Primakov were held on October 29, 2015 on his birthday. The event was initiated and organized by the Primakov Institute of World Economy and International Relations of Russian Academy of Sciences, World Trade Center and Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation.

The Forum rightfully occupies a prominent place among the most authoritative and representative international conferences, attracting the attention of decision-makers, diplomats, prominent experts and journalists from around the world.

"Many foreign participants say that they really like the breadth of discussion, the clash of different opinions and the freedom of expression of these opinions. Many people told me that today in the United States such a discussion is almost impossible, and in Europe it is not possible everywhere", says the President of IMEMO, Deputy Chairman of the Forum Organizing Committee Academician Alexander Dynkin.

The "Primakov Readings" Forum is one of the world's most significant expert conferences in the ranking of the Global Think Tank Program at the University of Pennsylvania.

Comments (0)

No comments

Add comment

VII международный научно-экспертный форум «Примаковские чтения» переносится на июнь 2021 года

 

Научно-экспертный форум «Примаковские чтения» – ежегодная международная встреча экспертов, дипломатов и политиков в сфере международных отношений и мировой экономики.

Первые Чтения памяти Евгения Максимовича Примакова состоялись 29 октября 2015 года в день его рождения. Инициаторами и организаторами мероприятия выступили Институт мировой экономики и международных отношений им. Е.М. Примакова Российской академии наук, Центр международной торговли и Торгово-промышленная палата Российской Федерации.

Этот Форум по праву занимает заметное место среди наиболее авторитетных и представительных международных конференций, привлекает внимание видных политиков, дипломатов, учёных, экспертов и журналистов из разных стран мира.

«Многие иностранные участники говорят о том, что им очень нравится широта дискуссий, столкновение разных точек зрения, свобода выражения этих точек зрения. Мне многие говорили, что сегодня в Соединенных Штатах такая дискуссия практически невозможна, а в Европе возможна не везде», отмечает президент ИМЭМО РАН, заместитель Председателя Организационного комитета форума академик Александр Дынкин.

Форум  «Примаковские чтения» входит в число наиболее значимых мировых научно-экспертных конференций по рейтингу Глобальной программы изучения «мозговых центров» Пенсильванского университета.

Комментарии (0)

Нет комментариев

Добавить комментарий