The 6th edition of the international forum “Primakov Readings” has been postponed till the next year and will take place in June 2021


Scientific and Expert Forum "Primakov Readings" is an annual international meeting of experts in the field of international relations and world economy. It was first held in 2015 and was named after the scientist and statesman Yevgeny Maksimovich Primakov

During the five years of its existence, the Forum has acquired the status of an authoritative international platform for discussing scenarios of international relations development, challenges in the field of international security, as well as new models of interaction of world politics subjects. 

Within the Forum, leading scientists, politicians and diplomats from around the world are engaged in an open dialogue on global and regional challenges and threats. A lot of outstanding scientists and experts from major world think tanks and research centers, politicians and public figures have participated in the Forum since its establishment. 

Chairman of the Organizing Committee of the Forum – Aide to the President of the Russian Federation Y.V. Ushakov.

Deputy Chairman of the Forum Organizing Committee – President of Primakov IMEMO RAS, Academician of RAS A.A. Dynkin.

Member of the Forum Organizing Committee – Director of Primakov IMEMO RAS, Corresponding Member of RAS F.G. Voitolovsky.

The Forum was addressed by the President of the Russian Federation V.V. Putin, Chairwoman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation V.I. Matviyenko, Director of the Foreign Intelligence Service S.Y. Naryshkin, Chairman of the Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation A.L. Kudrin, Aide to the President of the Russian Federation A.A. Fursenko, Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Federation Council K.I. Kosachev, Minister of Science and Higher Education M.M. Kotyukov, Minister of Finance A.G. Siluanov. Permanent participant of the conference – Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation S.V. Lavrov

Among the foreign participants of the Forum are Carl Bildt, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Sweden (1999-2001), Alexander Kwaśniewski, President of Poland (1995-2005), Mikuláš Dzurinda, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Slovakia (2010-2012), Wolfgang Ischinger, Chairman of the Munich Security Conference, Wolfgang Schüssel, Federal Chancellor of Austria (2000-2007), Javier Solana, Secretary General of NATO (1995-1999) and High Representative for EU Foreign and Security Policy (1999-2009). In 2017, a special session with the participation of former US Secretary of State Henry Kissinger was held within the Forum.

О форуме

Научно-экспертный форум «Примаковские чтения» – ежегодная международная встреча экспертов в сфере международных отношений и мировой экономики. Впервые был проведен в 2015 году и назван в честь ученого и государственного деятеля Евгения Максимовича Примакова

За пять лет существования Форум приобрел статус авторитетной международной площадки для обсуждения сценариев развития международных отношений, вызовов в сфере международной безопасности, а также  новых моделей взаимодействия субъектов мировой политики. 

В рамках Форума ведущие ученые, политики и дипломаты со всего мира ведут открытый диалог о глобальных и региональных вызовах и угрозах. Участниками Форума с момента его учреждения стали многие выдающиеся ученые и эксперты крупных мировых научно-исследовательских и аналитических центров, политические и общественные деятели. 

Председатель Организационного комитета Форума – Помощник Президента Российской Федерации Ю.В. Ушаков.

На Форуме выступали Президент РФ В.В. Путин, Председатель Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания РФ В.И. Матвиенко, Директор Службы внешней разведки С.Е. Нарышкин, Председатель Счетной палаты РФ А.Л. Кудрин, Помощник Президента РФ А.А. Фурсенко, Председатель Комитета Совета Федерации по международным делам К.И. Косачев, Министр науки и высшего образования РФ М.М. Котюков, Министр финансов РФ А.Г. Силуанов. Постоянный участник конференции – Министр иностранных дел РФ С.В. Лавров

В числе иностранных участников Форума – Карл Бильдт, министр иностранных дел Швеции (1999-2001), Александр Квасьневский, президент Польши (1995-2005), Микулаш Дзуринда, министр иностранных дел Словакии (2010-2012), Вольфганг Ишингер, председатель Мюнхенской конференции по безопасности, Вольфганг Шюссель, федеральный канцлер Австрии (2000-2007), Хавьер Солана, генеральный секретарь НАТО (1995-1999) и Верховный представитель по внешней политике и безопасности ЕС (1999-2009). В 2017 году в рамках Форума была проведена специальная сессия с участием бывшего госсекретаря США Генри Киссинджера.

 

Шестой научно-экспертный форум «Примаковские чтения» состоится 15-16 июня 2020 г.